Skip to content

fix(nimbus): Only persist rollout schedule changes on save - #17287

Merged
RJAK11 merged 1 commit into
mainfrom
17002
Sep 16, 2026
Merged

RJAK11 merged 1 commit into
mainfrom
17002

Conversation

@RJAK11

@RJAK11 RJAK11 commented Sep 14, 2026

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Contributor

Because:

  • changing the rollout schedule applied its phases to the database immediately so cancelling didn’t restore the original phases

This commit:

  • ensures cancelling restores the original schedule and only persists the changes on save

Fixes #17002

@RJAK11

RJAK11 commented Sep 14, 2026

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Contributor Author
Screen.Recording.2026-09-09.at.2.09.47.PM.mov

@yashikakhurana yashikakhurana left a comment

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Contributor

Choose a reason for hiding this comment

The reason will be displayed to describe this comment to others. Learn more.

yes tested locally, no longer to reproduce, thank you @RJAK11

@RJAK11
RJAK11 added this pull request to the merge queue Sep 14, 2026
@github-merge-queue
github-merge-queue Bot removed this pull request from the merge queue due to failed status checks Sep 14, 2026
Because:

- changing the rollout schedule applied its phases to the database immediately so cancelling didn’t restore the original phases

This commit:

- ensures cancelling restores the original schedule and only persists the changes on save

Fixes #17002
@RJAK11
RJAK11 added this pull request to the merge queue Sep 16, 2026
@github-merge-queue
github-merge-queue Bot removed this pull request from the merge queue due to no response for status checks Sep 16, 2026
@RJAK11
RJAK11 added this pull request to the merge queue Sep 16, 2026
Merged via the queue into main with commit f208edf Sep 16, 2026
53 of 54 checks passed
@RJAK11
RJAK11 deleted the 17002 branch September 16, 2026 16:51
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Labels

None yet

Projects

None yet

Development

Successfully merging this pull request may close these issues.

[Rollout UI] Changing the rollout plan and canceling the edit overwrites the previous rollout plan

2 participants